lang lang lang lang lang lang lang lang lang lang lang lang
donate
Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements.
Please consider supporting us by disabling Adblock.

26. Safari Rally 1978

23. 3. – 27. 3. 1978, Nairobi • gravel • Other years
WRC #3Cup for Rally Drivers #4

Final results

finished: 13 (13 on list)
Cumulative penalty
1.#4flagflag Nicolas Jean-Pierre
- Lefèbvre Jean-Claude
icon
Peugeot 504 Coupé V6 [363 RF 25]
4
8:18:00
2.#14flagflag Preston jr. Vic
- Lyall John
icon
Porsche 911 [S-DE 6393]
4
8:55:00
+37:00
 +37:00
3.#6flagflag Aaltonen Rauno
- Drews Lofty
icon
Datsun 160J [TKS57 NI1441]
2
9:10:00
+52:00
 +15:00
4.#5flagflag Waldegård Björn
- Thorszelius Hans
icon
Porsche 911
4
9:48:00
+1:30:00
 +38:00
5.#3flagflag Lampinen Simo
- Liddon Henry
icon
Peugeot 504 Coupé V6 [362 RF 25]
4
13:37:00
+5:19:00
 +3:49:00
6.#18flagflag Zasada Sobiesław
- Krupa Błażej
icon
Mercedes-Benz 280 E [S-DM 1139]
2
15:30:00
+7:12:00
 +1:53:00
7.#17flagflag Hellier Johnny
- Shah Kanti
icon
Datsun 160J
2
18:26:00
+10:08:00
 +2:56:00
8.#28flagflag Tundo Frank
- Haworth Dave
icon
Ford Escort RS 1800 MKII
4
18:54:00
+10:36:00
 +28:00
9.#26flagflag Shah Jayant
- Eisa Najeet
icon
Datsun 160J
2
20:44:00
+12:26:00
 +1:50:00
10.#20flagflag Ruedin Hans-Peter
- Ender Eckardt
icon
Mitsubishi Colt Lancer
2
20:50:00
+12:32:00
 +6:00
11.#?flagflag Ruedin K
- Khan
icon
Mitsubishi Colt Lancer
2
26:38:00
+18:20:00
 +5:48:00
12.#?flagflag Choda Prem
- Choda Pauru
icon
Mitsubishi Colt Lancer
2
26:41:00
+18:23:00
 +3:00
13.#?flagflag Denis Ron
- Tilbury Peter
icon
Toyota Carina
2
28:32:00
+20:14:00
 +1:51:00

Retirements

59 (18 on list)
#1flagflag Mäkinen Timo
- Todt Jean
icon
Peugeot 504 Coupé V6
4
Suspension
#2flagflag Singh Joginder
- Doig David
icon
Mercedes-Benz 280 E
2
Engine
#7flagflag Källström Harry
- Billstam Claes
icon
Datsun 160J
2
Suspension
#8flagflag Collinge Rob
- Levitan Anton
icon
Peugeot 504
2
Accident
#9flagflag Cowan Andrew
- Syer Johnstone
icon
Mercedes-Benz 280 E
2
Engine
#10flagflag Shankland Bert
- Barton Brian
icon
Peugeot 504
2
Engine
#11flagflag Mehta Shekhar
- Doughty Mike
icon
Datsun 160J
2
Engine
#12flagflag Fowkes Tony
- Kaiser Klaus
icon
Mercedes-Benz 280 E
2
Oil sump
#15flagflag Remtulla Zully
- Jivani Nizar
icon
Datsun 160J
2
Transmission
#?flagflag Patel Mahesh
- Patel Sivish
icon
Mitsubishi Colt Lancer

Retired
#?flag Herrmann Edgar
icon
Opel Kadett GT/E

Retired
#?flagflag Iwashita Yoshio
- Nakahara Yoshimasa
icon
Datsun Violet 160J

Accident with another car
#?flag Dulcy Bernard
icon
Porsche Carrera

Retired
#?flagflag Kirkland Mike
- Bates Chris E.
icon
Datsun 160J
2
Engine
#?flag Popineau Michel
icon
Citroën CX

Engine
#?flag Barbour George
icon
Ford Escort RS 1800 MKII

Engine
#?flagflag Rai Sarbi
- Lochab Narinder
icon
Datsun

Retired
#?flag Singh Davinder
icon
Opel Kadett GT/E

Accident with another car
Added by:André Oliveira [27. 6. 2013]
Updated by:Jiří Hejčl [2. 1. 2018]